Skip to main content

Winter 2024 Opti RWB Racing Team

Thursday, Jan 11, 2024 (4:00 pm - 6:30 pm)
Friday, Jan 12, 2024 (4:00 pm - 6:30 pm)
Saturday, Jan 13, 2024 (10:00 am - 5:00 pm)
Sunday, Jan 14, 2024 (12:00 pm - 5:00 pm)
Thursday, Jan 18, 2024 (4:00 pm - 6:30 pm)
Friday, Jan 19, 2024 (4:00 pm - 6:30 pm)
Saturday, Jan 20, 2024 (10:00 am - 5:00 pm)
Sunday, Jan 21, 2024 (12:00 pm - 5:00 pm)
Thursday, Jan 25, 2024 (4:00 pm - 6:30 pm)
Friday, Jan 26, 2024 (4:00 pm - 6:30 pm)
Saturday, Jan 27, 2024 (10:00 am - 3:00 pm)
Sunday, Jan 28, 2024 (12:00 pm - 5:00 pm)
Thursday, Feb 1, 2024 (4:00 pm - 6:30 pm)
Friday, Feb 2, 2024 (4:00 pm - 6:30 pm)
Saturday, Feb 3, 2024 (10:00 am - 5:00 pm)
Sunday, Feb 4, 2024 (12:00 pm - 5:00 pm)
Thursday, Feb 8, 2024 (4:00 pm - 6:30 pm)
Friday, Feb 9, 2024 (4:00 pm - 6:30 pm)
Saturday, Feb 10, 2024 (10:00 am - 5:00 pm)
Sunday, Feb 11, 2024 (12:00 pm - 5:00 pm)
Thursday, Feb 15, 2024 (4:00 pm - 6:30 pm)
Friday, Feb 16, 2024 (4:00 pm - 6:30 pm)
Thursday, Feb 22, 2024 (4:00 pm - 6:30 pm)
Friday, Feb 23, 2024 (4:00 pm - 6:30 pm)
Saturday, Feb 24, 2024 (10:00 am - 5:00 pm)
Sunday, Feb 25, 2024 (12:00 pm - 5:00 pm)
Thursday, Feb 29, 2024 (4:00 pm - 6:30 pm)
Friday, Mar 1, 2024 (4:00 pm - 6:30 pm)
Saturday, Mar 2, 2024 (10:00 am - 5:00 pm)
Sunday, Mar 3, 2024 (12:00 pm - 5:00 pm)
Thursday, Mar 7, 2024 (4:00 pm - 6:30 pm)
Friday, Mar 8, 2024 (4:00 pm - 6:30 pm)

In Progress
Payment Options:
Winter 2024 Opti RWB Racing Team
$1300.00
Leader: Rodrigo Benvenuto

Event Information

Description

USSCMC OPTI RWB Race

WINTER PROGRAM

Who is the program for:

  • Optimist Sailors Seeking to Compete at the higher levels of the sport
  • USSCMC Family Membership is REQUIRED

What is the program focus:

  • Advanced training in the Optimist Sailboat

When are practices:

  • 4 PM- 6:30 PM Thursdays and Fridays: Jan. 11, 12, 18, 19, 25, 26 Feb. 1, 2, 8, 9, 15, 16, 22, 23, 29, Mar. 1, 7, 8
  • 10 AM - 5:00 PM Saturdays: Jan. 13, 20, 27, Feb. 3, 10, 24, Mar. 2, 
  • 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM Sundays: Jan. 14, 21, 28, Feb. 4, 11, 25, Mar. 3, 
  • March 9-10:  Optimist Sunshine State Championship

What is the regatta plan:

  • Florida East Coast Regattas
  • Sunshine State Opti Champs (Mar 9-10)
  • Seek to support other Florida regattas.  When 50% or more of the team (minimum 3 sailors) elect to travel to a regatta, then the coach will travel with the team (additional fees apply)

Program size:

  • Capped at 8 boats.

Cost of program: 

  • $1300
  • Winter program 9 weeks with 17 hours per week of training.
  • Travel Regatta Coaching that requires overnight lodging will be $500 per race day split between all travelling sailors. 
  • Registration fees for Home FEC Regatta will be discounted 50%
  • Regatta Entry Fees are the responsibility of each sailor’s family. 

Storage of Optimist at the USSCMC          The $50 per month fee is WAIVED for enrollment in this program

A limited quantity of USSCMC boats may be available for participants.  Race Quality Sails are not provided.

Parents are expected to volunteer on behalf of the team for regattas and fundraising events.

A minimum of 5 sailors must be registered for the program to proceed as currently planned.


Registration Count

Registration Type Registrations Remaining
Opti Provided By Sailing Center 1 4
Opti Provided By Sailor 2 4
All Participants 3 5